Have a Question? Contact the Humanities Office or an Academic Unit

Faculty

Peter Cockett

Assistant Professor
Email: cockett@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.27662
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 511
Research Interests: Theatre, Film, Shakespeare
Recent Courses: THTRFLM 3PR3, THTRFLM 3WW3, THTRFLM 2AA3, THTRFLM 3S03
Profile
LinkedIn

John Ford

Associate Professor
Email: jwford@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23931
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 429A
Research Interests: Visual Art, Concepts, Theories
Recent Courses: ART 3GS3, ART 1MI3, ART 4AS6A, ART 2PG3
Profile
LinkedIn

Catherine Graham

Associate Professor
Email: grahamca@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.27665
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 508
Research Interests: Theatre & Film, Processes, Community
Recent Courses: THTRFLM 3SD3, THTRFLM 3PC3, THTRFLM 2DP3, THTRFLM 3SD3
Profile

Janice Hladki

Associate Professor
Email: hladkij@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23942
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 509
Research Interests: Theatre & Film, Cultural Studies, Gender Studies
Recent Courses: THTRFLM 4E03, THTRFLM 2CP3, THTRFLM 3N03, THTRFLM 4E03
Profile

Carmela Laganse

Assistant Professor
Email: laganse@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23926
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 430
Research Interests: Cculpture/Installation, Interactive Art, Haptics
Recent Courses: ART 3CF3, ART 1DM3, ART 4AS6B, ART 2SC3

Judy Major-Girardin

Associate Professor
Email: girardin@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.27287
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 430
Research Interests: Art, Studio, Research
Recent Courses: ART 2ER3, ART 3PD3, ART 3PD3, ART 3BA3
Profile
Website
LinkedIn

Sally McKay

Assistant Professor
Email: smckay@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23675
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 417
Research Interests: Contemporary Art, Art and Science, Interdisciplinary Practice and Pedagogy
Recent Courses: ART 2AT3, ART 1UI3, ART 1TI3, ART 1UI3

Alison McQueen

Director, School of the Arts
Professor
Email: ajmcq@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.24154
Office: Chester New Hall 601
Research Interests: Art, History, Art History
Recent Courses: ARTHIST 3P03, ARTHIST 1AA3, HISTORY 3DF3, ART HIST 1AA3
Profile
Website
LinkedIn

Andrew Mitchell

Assistant Professor
Email: amitche@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.24217
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 433
Research Interests: Music, History
Recent Courses: MUSIC 2F03, MUSIC 1A03, MUSIC 3Y03, MUSIC 2BB3

Chris Myhr

Assistant Professor
Email: myhrch@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23930
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 328
Research Interests: Multimedia, Art, Sound
Recent Courses: ART 2DP3, ART 3PB3, ART 3IP3, MMEDIA 3X03A
Profile
Website

Briana Palmer

Associate Professor
Email: palmebr@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23155
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 429A
Research Interests: Art, Print Media, Media
Recent Courses: ART 2PM3, ART 4AS6A, ART 1OS3, ART 4PR3

Rachel Rensink-Hoff

Assistant Professor
Email: rensink@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23676
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 408
Research Interests: Music, Choir
Recent Courses: MUSIC 4OC3, MUSIC 1GW3A, MUSIC 1GC3A, MUSIC 3O03
Profile

William Renwick

Professor
Email: renwick@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23671
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 409
Research Interests: Music, Composition, Harmony
Recent Courses: MUSIC 3CT3, MUSIC 2CC3A, MUSIC 1CA3, MUSIC 4H03
Website
LinkedIn

Michael Schutz

Associate Professor
Email: schutz@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23159
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 424
Research Interests: Music, Percussion, Cognition
Recent Courses: MUSICCOG 4QQ3, MUSICCOG 3QQ3, MUSIC 2MC3, MUSICCOG 2MP3
Profile
Website
LinkedIn

Angela Sheng

Associate Professor
Email: shenga@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23156
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 425
Research Interests: Art, History, Art History
Recent Courses: ARTHIST 4C03, ARTHIST 2Z03, ARTHIST 3Z03, ARTHIST 2Z03
Website
LinkedIn

Joseph Sokalski

Associate Professor
Email: sokalski@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.27664
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 510
Recent Courses: THTRFLM 3L03, THTRFLM 2FA3, THTRFLM 3VS3, THTRFLM 4D03
Profile

Matthew Woolhouse

Associate Professor
Email: woolhouse@mcmaster.ca
Phone: 905-525-9140 x.23669
Office: Togo Salmon Hall 428
Research Interests: Music, Harmony, Cognition
Recent Courses: MUSIC 2H03, MUSIC 2D03A, MUSIC 2CC3A, MUSIC 2D03A
Profile